Media Top 5’s

Hellooooo!

Today I would like to share with you my top 5’s for media.


TV Programmes:

1. Fringe

My parents and I have been loving Fringe recently! We are on series 4 and it’s getting so tense!!!

2. Modern Family

Been watching this since the first series. Still loving it.

3. Veronica Mars

Watched all the series and the film. One of my all time faves!

4. Buffy The Vampire Slayer

Just watch it.

5. Friends

My friend quite recently introduced me to Friends. If you don’t like it then please go and eat some lemons.


Films:

1. Tangled

One of my mum and I’s favourite Disney films. And you know what they say, ‘Mother Knows Best’!

2. The Hobbit

Just. Yes.

3. Veronica Mars (the movie)

Not quite as good as the TV series but still brilliant.

4. My Neighbour Totoro

A film by Studio Ghibli. Soooooo good!

5. Spirited Away

Another Studio Ghibli film that you need to watch!


Music:

1. Sleater-Kinney

Not a very well known band but I love them! The album I’ve been rocking out to is ‘No Cities To Love’ and my favourite song in that album is ‘New Wave’.

2. Hairspray

All the songs from this musical are amazing. No one will convince me otherwise. My personal favourite is ‘Mama I’m a Big Girl Now’…no, ‘The Nicest Kids in Town’…no, ‘I Can Hear The Bells’. DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE!

3. Gorillaz

Some of Gorrilaz songs are really catchy, and their music videos are super cool.

4. Meghan Trainor

I really like the song ‘Dear Future Husband’ at the moment. However as my friend and I were discussing yesterday, you can’t play it too many times or you will hate it. I did this with ‘All About That Bass’. And now I am sick of that song.

5. Hozier

I haven’t really listened to any of Hozier’s other songs but ‘Someone New’ has been on the radio a lot recently and I really like it. However in the chorus when it says “I fall in love just a little, oh a little bit every day with someone new’, I thought it said “I fall in love with a little old lady, everyday with someone new”. Hmmm, I really think I need a hearing test…


Books:

1. Trains and Lovers by Alexander McCall Smith

I am not a huge reader. Please don’t kill me. However this book is really good! There are different love stories all merged together when four strangers are brought together on a train.

2. Heroes by Robert Cormier

We are studying this book in my English lessons at school. I was forced to read it over the holidays a while back, but I actually really enjoyed it.

3. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling

I know, I know, everyone has read the Harry Potter books, they are old news. But I love this book, with all the different quests and interesting story lines. It is one of my favourite Harry Potter books.

4. Beyond The Deepwoods by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell

I think I have read this book about 5 times. My friend got it for my for my birthday ages ago, but I still love it. I think the best thing about it is the creatures they have created, they are just so random.

5. Shelter by Harlan Coben

I have read two books by Harlan Coben, Shelter and Hold Tight. They were both amazing. I got given the book Shelter on holiday in Brazil, a man who was staying next door to us said that he had finished it and did I want to read it, I took the book and read it within about a week. I really recommend his books, they are scary at times but, oh my gosh, amazing!

8 thoughts on “Media Top 5’s

Leave a Reply

