Shelf Tour

You know that thing called a shelfie? You know, when you take a photo of yourself infront of your bookshelf? Well, I was late to the party and the party ended. Everyone had left and they were cleaning up. Luckily, I got a balloon. Okay, enough with the weird metaphor. Here is a tour of my shelves.

ON TOP:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On top of my shelves (which are from IKEA if you were wondering [like all the furniture in my room]) I have a canvas with a photo my dad took when we were in brazil. All the way round my shelves are these cute ball fairy lights.

SHELF ONE:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On my top shelf I will be keeping folders when I go into sixth form next year. However, for the moment this sheep occupies that space. I am yet to name him. But when I do, it will be great.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the right side of that shelf I have some comics and two graphic novels, Daredevil and The Elektra Saga.

SHELF TWO:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the left side of my shelf I keep all my perfume. I have some Body Shop at the back, Intimately Beckham, Elizabeth Arden’s Sunflowers and some Ghost Girl. I also keep some little testers such as Estée Lauder and Bulgaria. The box they are in is a My Little Pony spaghetti hoops container that I got from Sainsbury’s.

I have a little pot my friend gave me for my birthday in which I keep rings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the right hand side I keep a tray with all my nail varnishes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Behind that tray is this print I loved so much I framed. If you like it you can find it and some others in the series here. Also, loving my metallic tattoo. Tattoo creds to my sister.

SHELF THREE:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This shelf is my bookshelf.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also keep little vinyl figures and stuff in front of the books. Here I have Princess Bubblegum (my favourite character from Adventure Time). Next to her is an elephant I brought back from Germany. He also doesn’t have a name yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This beautiful candle holder was given to me for my birthday from my friend. I love it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next I have a weird looking dunny and Derpy from My Little Pony. I also have a miniature Road with Cypress and Star by Van Gogh which I got from France.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In front of my collection of Buffy the Vampire Slayer books are little figures of Angel and Giles. I like to think they are protecting them, but that sounds a bit sad…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here I keep my Simpsons figures and a little Miffy pot which holds my earrings. Anyone remember Miffy? What are those books at the end you ask? Oh, they are my mum’s books that she wrote!  International Relations is the first one in the series and American Cousins is the second.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After those I keep cards and stuff.

SHELF FOUR:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the left side of the shelf I have a tray with three pots. The one at the back contains coloured pencils, in front of it is a pot of sharpies and next to it is my makeup brush holder. Behind the makeup brushes I keep makeup removing pads and cotton buds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I could possibly do a makeup drawer collection tour thing. No promises though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the middle is my Macbook Air which is plugged into a bigger screen on my desk. To the right of that is a copper frame with one of my favourite quotes in, a cat candle and a succulent.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you know me, you will know I have a slight obsession with cats. This cat candle holder was a great addition to the cat related things in my room. Ooo, another blog idea.

SHELF FIVE:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At the very edge of this self is my sketch book and an amazing map print photo album. That stack of books to my collection of graphic design related books.

SHELF SIX:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bottom shelf isn’t particularly interesting. It has my taller books including my other three Buffy the Vampire Slayer books that didn’t fit with the rest of my collection. I have my memory box in the middle and a vinyl bowl I made containing crap I don’t want to deal with.

From this post you have learnt that my main passions in life are; cats, graphic design related things, Buffy books, little figures and collecting things. Five minutes well spent I think.

3 thoughts on “Shelf Tour

  1. Really enjoyed this post, haven’t seen anyone do this before and it was really interesting finding what you keep on your shelf! Just wanted to say thanks for the follow, I really appreciate it! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

