Everyday Autumn Makeup

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now that it is Autumn (kind of) I can start the flurry of Autumnal posts I have been storing up. By ‘flurry’, I mean like two or three… Today, my everyday Autumn makeup routine. I have said ‘autumn’ three times already and I have only written three sentences…


Products: 

Concealer: I use the Collection ‘Lasting Perfection’ concealer. I applied this under my eyes and around my nose, I then buffed it in with a ‘Real Techniques’ buffing brush.

Powder: I then applied Rimmel’s ‘Stay Matte’ Powder in 001 Transparent with a kabuki brush. I put this on/round my nose, forehead and any areas that tend to get shiny.

Eyebrows: I never used to do anything to my brows, however I now know how much of a difference it really makes. I used Maybelline’s ‘Brow Drama Crayon’ in dark blonde to darken them and then brushed them in the right direction.

Face: I used the Sleek ‘Contour Kit’ in light very lightly under my cheekbones. Next, on my cheekbones I applied the highlight from the same kit to give me that Autumn glow. ‘Autumn glow’ is now a thing.

Eye Shadow: I used the ’24 Hour Colour Tattoo’ from Maybelline in ‘On and on Bronze’ and smeared it on my eyelid with my finger. Mmm, smeared, great beauty terminology Erin. I then blended it out with an eyeshadow brush with some kind of light brown eyeshadow.

Mascara: I first curled my lashes them applied multiple coats of Maybelline ‘Lash Sensational’. Key word here – ‘multiple’.

Lips: Depending on what mood I’m in I will either go for Sleek ‘Matte Me’ matte lip stick in ‘Birthday Suit’ or one of Maybelline’s Autumn Spice ‘Baby Lips’ in ‘Chai Tea Latte’ or ‘Vanilla Cupcake’. Although, I still can’t see the connection between Autumn and vanilla cupcakes… Today I went for the matte lipstick.


I hope you enjoyed this Autumnal blog post, hopefully it will be one of many. Autumn makeup is probably my favourite makeup because of all the metallic and shimmery brown and nude colours.

4 thoughts on “Everyday Autumn Makeup

Leave a Reply

